Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors ("**Board**") of Hong Kong Technology Venture Company Limited ("**Company**") is pleased to announce that Ms. Wong Nga Lai, Alice, an executive director, group chief financial officer and company secretary of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the nomination committee of the Company ("**Nomination Committee**") with effect from 16 June 2025.

After the abovementioned appointment, the Nomination Committee comprises four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Peh Jefferson Tun Lu (the chairman), Mr. Lee Hon Ying, John, Mr. Mak Wing Sum, Alvin and Mr. Ann Yu Chiu, Andy, and one executive director, namely Ms. Wong Nga Lai, Alice.

The Board would like to express its warmest welcome to Ms. Wong Nga Lai, Alice for joining the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board

Hong Kong Technology Venture Company Limited

Cheung Chi Kin, Paul

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Cheung Chi Kin, Paul (Chairman)

Mr. Wong Wai Kay, Ricky (Vice Chairman and Group Chief Executive Officer)

Ms. Wong Nga Lai, Alice (Group Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary)

Mr. Lau Chi Kong (Chief Executive Officer (International Business))

Ms. Zhou Huijing (Chief Executive Officer (Hong Kong))

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Lee Hon Ying, John

Mr. Peh Jefferson Tun Lu

Mr. Mak Wing Sum, Alvin

Mr. Ann Yu Chiu, Andy